Five by Nine

Inspired by Dianne Sylvan, I’ve compiled a list of fives. I call it the 9×5 because I’m a little bit nerdy.

5 Items in my Bag

1 – phone
2 – MP3 player
3 – How to Practise by the Dalai Lama
4 – bottle of water
5 – purse

Titles of 5 Files in My Documents Folder

1 – Blog 2010.doc
2 – I guess I.doc
3 – poetry in motion.doc
4 – report500.doc
5 – self sufficient.doc

5 Things on my Coffee Table Desk

1 – lava lamp
2 – mug of green tea x2
3 – laptop/speakers
4 – fingerless gloves
5 – digital clock

5 Things in my Fridge/Freezer [at University]

1 – frozen spinach
2 – mixed vegetables
3 – a lemon
4 – light/space
5 – butter

5 Things by my Bed

1 – psychologies magazine
2 – The Joyous Cosmology: Adventures in the Chemistry of Consciousness
3 – pair of husband’s socks
4 – box of tissues
5 – remote for CD player

The last 5 songs I heard

1 – “Heaven Touch Me” – Eden’s Curse
2 – “Ignorance” – Paramore
3 – “A Little Piece of Heaven” – Avenged Sevenfold
4 – “The Harvest” – Sonata Arctica
5 – “Spookshow Baby” – Rammstein (Rob Zombie cover)

5 Things on my Pin-board

1 – 2010 calendar
2 – picture of myself with my husband in early 2007
3 – a poem I wrote in August
4 – a mini-dream-catcher
5 – a sketch of a horse my old best friend drew for me

5 things I can de-clutter

1 – Power Thoughts: 365 Daily Affirmations [replace in bookcase]
2 – milky way wrapper [bin it!]
3 – bowl&spoon [take downstairs and wash up]
4 – notepads [gather into one area]
5 – a dried up glue-stick [bin it!]

5 Things on my Floor

1 – two sock-cats [pictures to follow]
2 – box from University [yet to unpack]
3 – tarot cards [in their box]
4 – slippers
5 – two sewing boxes [from making the sock-creatures]

If you do one, I’d love you to leave a comment with a link to yours.

~Rose.

One thought on “Five by Nine

Leave a Reply

